Body Lift? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Body Lift?

Reaction score
City, State
Farmington, MO
Year, Model & Trim Level
2002 Sport Trac
I'm new to the Trac community and looking to get a small amount of lift for it. I wont ever be doing anything crazy, just some back road riding with an occasional off roading... i've been looking at the 3" PA that everyone keeps talking about..my main question is how hard is that to install?
does it take very long?

thanks

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Welcome to the ST world. The body lift itself isn't hard to install, it's all the tedious things you need to disconnect, reconnect, modify, etc...

It doesn't take that long to install depending on the tools you're working with and if you have a helper.

Oh and because everyone else ask's this question, yes a body lift for 2001-2005 Sport Trac are all the same.

Here a before and after of my '03 ST

Stock with 255/70/16's...

picture.php

Torsion Twist 1.75" and lift shackles with 265/70/16...

picture.php

TT, LS, 3" BL with 285/75/16's and 1.5" wheelspacers (next to a stock ST at Carlisle All Truck Nat'l's '09)...

picture.php

TT, LS, BL, 15x8 Cragar Soft 8's w/ 4" bs and 33x12.50x15 GY DuraTrac's (torsion bars and leafsprings are worn out and sagging) need to replace...

picture.php

AWESOME! thanks for the reply..good looking trac btw

Not too long = 3.5 days for me :banghead: