2 inch lift on 93 X-pics? | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

2 inch lift on 93 X-pics?

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Did any of you guys need Any other supporting mods for the 2 in lift..like brake lines or caster/ camber kits. ( I'm new to the whole off road scene)

2" is max with the "stock" equipment, you'll want an alignment afterwards to help with the positive camber

thanks alot ...beautiful trucks my the way

What year f 150 did u get that coil seat from?

I pulled my spacers from a 96 2wd at the junk yard and i built my own shackles.

Nice looking ride.

Skyjacker coils, shackles, & 31's, I regret selling her a few years ago.
1994.jpg

All you did was Skyjacker coils up font? Do you happen to remember what the added length was? 1.5" or 4" is all Skyjacker offers right now.

I'm not a big off road'er. More like fire road, and all I'm looking to do is add 31's and get a little more ground clearance and your ride looks perfect.

Off topic, where did you get that really cool spot light?

-Bruce

here is mine when it was a 2" lift (92 )

front 2" lift puck and full length add a leaf rear

sitting on 31 10,50 pro comp

IMG00032-20110814-1132.jpg

IMG00032-20110814-1132.jpg

with 31" procomps

2" Puck up front stock springs
2" add a leaf rear (******* pack )

Question, questions

here is mine when it was a 2" lift (92 )

front 2" lift puck and full length add a leaf rear

I have the same model year and color. You say, a 2" puck. Does that go on top of the springs? I'm sure it must. Were did you get it?

Also, a full length add a leaf. I didn't know they made full length AAL's. Would you mind sharing where yoe got that as well?

Bruce

No, the coil spacer or puck goes under the springs. If you look at the upper and lower spring perch you will see why.