When might we start hearing about the 2014 Explorer? | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

When might we start hearing about the 2014 Explorer?

RILEY, HERE ARE THE SPECS OF THE 2013 EXPLORER SPORT, The EcoBoost inline four-cylinder engine combines two different technologies – turbocharging and twin independent variable cam timing (Ti-VCT) – to deliver the performance of a much larger engine. It churns out 240 horsepower and 270 lb.-ft. of torque across a wide 1,750–4,000 rpm range. THE 2014 LTD WILL HAVE TWIN TURBO W/365 HP. THE 2013 DOSN'T HAVE THAT ENGINE.....!! I HAVE BEEN DOING MY HOME WORK SINCE 2010 WHEN THE NEW 2011 EXPLORER WAS BEING TESTED AND DRIVEN BY A GGOD FRIEND OF MINE WHO WORKS FOR FORD AND WAS TESTING THE NEW EXPLORER AND THE NEW FUSION AND THE SOON TO BE RELEASE MUSTANG, YOU SEE FORD WILL MAKE MANY CARS VERY POWERFUL BUT THEY WON'T MAKE IT TO HAVE MORE HP THAN THE MUSTANG. NICE IS THAT WHEN THEY RELEASE THE NEW EXPLORER ENGINE I WILL HAVE IT MAPED TO OPEN THAT ENGINE UP ALL THE WAY !!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I spoke with some of the people at Ford during a recent Fleet event. I was advised that 2014MY Job1 will likely be in June 2013, ordering guide info is usually 1-2 month before.