cheap, easy supercharger?

unabonked

Elite Explorer
Reaction score
City, State
Boston, MA
Year, Model & Trim Level
98Sport, 94XLT, 96Sport
ok guys, i have been searching on this site a while for a good supercharger. unfortunatly the posts left me with more questions then answers. I'm looking at somthing 3500 or less, good for low and high RPM (i been told that should be a root system whatever that is... i'm still learning) and adds significantly to power. My local mechanic is the normal sunoco station guy, so fabricating parts is out of the question. I need an easy kit i can give him with my truck and get back on the road within a week.

If you guys know anyone around boston that does fab parts, knows what he is doing and is VERY cheap, i might consider it, but right now the sunoco guy is all i trust.

i'm not very experienced with mechanics, so i'm a bit lost.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

This really has nothing to do with a supercharger but how do you like your performance products airdam? I've heard good and bad about it. Thanks.

Hey there! If you're looking for a supercharger go to Summit's website (www.SummitRacing.com). They have a charger for 4.0 ohv Explorer/Rangers. Thay list for $2.699.95 with an installation kit for an extra $200-210.
Thay can be installed with simple hand tools.
Hope this helps.
Mike

Originally posted by Mascman
Hey there! If you're looking for a supercharger go to Summit's website (www.SummitRacing.com). They have a charger for 4.0 ohv Explorer/Rangers. Thay list for $2.699.95 with an installation kit for an extra $200-210.
Thay can be installed with simple hand tools.
Hope this helps.
Mike