Another 4th Gen Projector Retrofit and halos | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Another 4th Gen Projector Retrofit and halos

ashcheema2000

Reaction score
City, State
Edmonton, Alberta
Year, Model & Trim Level
06 Explorer XLT V8
Hey all this is my first time posting here so please be patient and i'm open to any suggestions and advices. I've searched a lot on this forum for retrofit and halos for the 4th gen but there are very few people who have done this or atleast posted here and i didn't find any threads on halos for 4th gen headlights. I decided to go with Morimoto complete retrofit kit from www.theretrofitsource.com and got the CCFL Halos from Oracle. The flexible pvc led strips were ordered from ebay.

The parts being used for the project:

Morimoto Mini H1 6.0 projectors
Mini Gatling gun shrouds
Morimoto 3five digital ballasts
Morimoto 3five 6000K bixenon bulbs
Morimoto standalone canbus harness
Flexible PVC LED strips (White and amber)
Oracle 6000K CCFL Halos

Posting final pictures of project on this first post as there hasn't been any input or comments from any of the users. Kinda disappointed because when there were no threads on halos then people would post whether where to get them and now that there is one then no one even shows the interest. But oh well I'm happy with my final product amd thats what matters.

Can't really see the halos properly since the photos were taken with phone. And the halos are backfeeding parking lights so in these pictures parking and halos are on together.

[URL=http://s991.photobucket.com/user/ashcheema2000/media/20140121_111326_zpsczfudq97.jpg.html][/URL]

Amber and white led on with parking lights

[URL=http://s991.photobucket.com/user/ashcheema2000/media/20140121_111136_zpss81gzbf5.jpg.html][/URL]

[URL=http://s991.photobucket.com/user/ashcheema2000/media/20140121_111216_zpsuyvtn5lu.jpg.html][/URL]