• Register Today It's free!

2003 Explorer Random Misfire

postman2000

Reaction score
City, State
Bronx New York
Year, Model & Trim Level
2003 Ford Eplorer 4.0
Hello all, I am new to the Explorer forum.. I was wondering if someone can give me some advice..I am getting a P0300 code.I changed the plugs, wires and coil pack..Still misfiring..The engine is the 4.0...I checked the vacuum and im getting a rather erratic reading which I will try to post..I sprayed carb cleaner around the intake with no noticeable difference in Rpms..Is there any known sensors that could cause this condition?..My friend seems to think its the injectors but I find it hard to believe multiple injectors would go at same time..I appreciate any advice or help...Thanks so much

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Could be low fuel pressure. Clogged fuel filter? Bad pump? Is the battery good, and by good, load test it.

Hello, I checked fuel pressure and it was like 60psi..not sure if thats what its supposed to be..

I've read between 56 and 72 psi.