WeatherTech floormats | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

We made the mistake of opting for the Ford all weather floor mats when we ordered our 2016 Ex LTD in late 2015. But, as soon as we took delivery, we saw that we needed to replace those mats with Weather Tech brand after market mate, like we had gotten in our 08 F150 Screw. They are a must in a region that gets snow in the winter. The Weather Tech prices aren't bad. They're a good value.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I agree. I have been using them in my vehicles for several years now and they are outstanding.

My explorer (used) came with passenger side mats only... Fine with me. Just ordered WeatherTech ones!

I'm waffling between weathertech and Husky contour for my '18 Limited. Either way, I gotta get rid of the carpeted ones it came with!

I'm waffling between weathertech and Husky contour for my '18 Limited. Either way, I gotta get rid of the carpeted ones it came with!
If overall coverage is of concern, the Husky liners are the way to go. The front liners I have cover the whole 'dead pedal' while WeatherTechs do not, looking at pictures. Also, the Huskys cover the carpeted area right over to the door sill. According to other members, they are made from a more durable material. Picutes here in this post; Floor mats/liners/cargo mats
There are several threads on the two liners in the "Discussion" forum.

Peter

Last edited:

If overall coverage is of concern, the Husky liners are the way to go. The front liners I have cover the whole 'dead pedal' while WeatherTechs do not, looking at pictures. Also, the Huskys cover the carpeted area right over to the door sill. According to other members, they are made from a more durable material. Picutes here in this post; Floor mats/liners/cargo mats

Peter