• Register Today It's free!

First post!

fireguy129

Reaction score
City, State
Wilkes-Barre PA
Year, Model & Trim Level
98 Ranger XL
Hi everyone, just thought I would put up a little about myself. I found this site through a thread that was posted at glocktalk.com, and liked what I saw here. While I don't own an explorer, I do own a 98 ranger supercab XL, 4wd, with the 3.0 5 speed drivetrain. I don't do a lot of mods, but do like adding in lighting and sound systems. Im a firefighter in northeast Pennsylvania, so Ive added strobes, led's, sirens and radios in the past.
Looking forward to learning a lot here.
John

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

2.3 I-4 hell to 4.0 OHV heaven!

Hello to all! What a awesome site! I am the new owner of a '97 sport 5speed with appearance pkg. This rig is no spped demon(as i don't expect it to be), but it would blow the doors off my underpowered 2.3, manual ranger which i sold last week! Words can't express my pleasure in driving a vehicle that can get out of its own way. I still love rangers wholeheartedly, but am sooo much happier with the 4.0, although i could have got a ranger with it. The usable cargo room is great, b/c i am a soon to be college student...go Georgia Dawgs! A little maintenance..and then comes the air and exhaust mods!

Welcome to the site!:D

Welcome to the site. Our Ranger brothers are always welcome. Any ?'s you may have can prob be answered by someone here.

A word to the wise... This site will cause random urges to spend large amounts of $$$. It is addictive, and soon enough all things will come behind EF :D

im new here also