Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. R

The mysterious 'exploding' rear windshield

Lucky you steve! just think of these rear windshields as a ticking time bomb waiting to explode thanks to ford's craftsmanship. don't worry, i'm hearing now that our explorers ('95-'01) aren't the only ones with this issue.
  2. R

Engine ping/rattle at idle

I'm no mechanic so what exactly am i looking at here? can this be fixed? (givin that i get checked and it is..) if so, is it a big job? you guys are probably right, my mechanics are idiots and i've been taking advice left and right. so this is pretty much the "DEATH RATTLE" or is it the timing...
  3. R

Aftermarket diamond cut lites

Talkin about 'skinnin the cat'... i was told from a friend that there is a way to 'clear' the lens off a cloudy headlight from the outside of course by using a method of sanding and buffing/polishing using what (I don't know) whatever the proceedure is.. I was told it worked and out here in...
  4. R

Aftermarket diamond cut lites

Hey celly... I'm really liking those headlights! Is there any mod. Needed for them ? I was too looking right now on eBay with those diamond cut clear lens and I'm glad I came here 1st! Right now I got the factory on and it's just too damn clouded my 5k xenon ain't penetrating to the ground the...
  5. R

How to: 2nd Gen Gauge Cluster Removal and LED Conversion V2

yeah how much, where, and how many would I need to replace all of them?
  6. R

From all that i hear about the "even coverage" thing i wouldn't know if it's a good idea or not. Me personally, i really don't care what bulb it is as long as i get a bright even coverage on cluster board (led or standard) also, which ever lasts the longest without dimming is probably what i'll...
  7. R