Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. M

2000 Ford Explorer Custom Paint with Lots of Pictures

An hour and half rear driver side leaf spring and shock replaced. Total cost $200 dollars. The shop wanted wanted $900 for the one side. ‪#‎success‬ ‪#‎fireitup‬ ‪#‎gassaver‬ ‪#‎ford‬
  2. M

U-Bolt Mounting Bracket

I need to replace my u-bolt mounting bracket and I would like to get actually get a brand new one but I can't find one. Can anyone help me track one down?
  3. M

Brian - I sent you a message. I am not sure if your still in the market or not. Anyway still continuing the labor of love. I have replaced the front two shocks and working on replace the rear leaf springs. Here is the progress on that so far.
  4. M

How To: Leaf Spring Removal / Installation / Swap

A huge thanks goes out to whoever wrote this guide. I'm a beginner on working on cars and the local shop quoted me $2600 for leaf springs and rear shocks. I'm saving about $2k doing it my self.
  5. M

Starter replacement help

I doubled check the connection and my dumb self forgot to hook the power wire back up. Put the starter on it she fired right up! Now I need to fix the exhaust, alternator and leaf springs and she should be road worthy after about a year.
  6. M

Starter replacement help

I am trying to learn this new role of driveway mechanic cause I am tired of paying the labor at shops and plus it kind of interest me. Anyway the X wouldn't start and the starter would just spin. I replaced it and now it just clicks once and wont start. The X hasn't been started in awhile. I...
  7. M

Well I finally got off my butt and started this project back up. It looks like I'm going to need alot of new parts just to get her running again. Replaced the front two shocks yesterday and going to work on the starter next. I had a party at my house and some deiced to step on the headliner I...
  8. M