Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. C

Is a 2006 V6 with 75k and no maintenance records too risky?

I've had great luck with my 2002 V6 that I bought privately with lots of maintenance records. Looking at a 2006 V6 from a dealer (trade in) that has no maintenance records and 75k miles. I've read about trans and engine issues with the timing chain. Is a 2006 like this worth taking a...
  2. C

Questions about replacing head unit in 02 EB

Sorry this should have been in audio and nav, if a mod could move it there I'd appreciate it
  3. C

Questions about replacing head unit in 02 EB

I'm going to replace the head unit with an Alpine w235bt from Crutchfields. I've never done this before. If someone could help out with these questions I'd appreciate it: 1) I have the Eddie Bauer with 6 cd changer - does this have a factory subwoofer? How can I tell? 2) How do I get...
  4. C

Looking at a 2007 EB V8 with 95k miles, would you buy?

Looking to replace my 2002 Eddie Bauer V6 with a 2007 EB V8. It has 95k miles for $10,500. 2nd owner with maintenance records. I've been happy with my 2002, but want the 3rd row and safety features of the 2007. What do you think? Still lots of life in this thing?
  5. C

Should I buy this 2007 limited?

I have a 2002 EB v6 with about 110k miles on it. Bought it used with new trans and has been problem free. I'm looking at a 2007 limited v8 with nav at 55k miles for $16k. One owner with records. Drives much nicer than mine and a lot more safety features. The 6 speed trans worries me with...
  6. C

How long will new clutch pack last?

Thanks - yeah I changed the fluid and added friction modifier and that lasted a few months, shudder is back again.
  7. C

Mins is the rear diff as well. About 90k miles on it. Want to know if I'm going to have to do this repair again in the nearish future.
  8. C