Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. G

Truckhaven Oct. 21st -23rd 20th Anniversary Run Part 2

I'm planning for it! My truck will make it, but not sure it will make it off the road! Need to work on the front end....
  2. G

Truck Haven Hills, CA in October 25 - 26

I finally checked on the board tonight and saw this run! I got excited, but won't be able to make those dates. I'm studying for my engineering p.e. license and have a test oct. 20 and nov. 5th. I'm currently a 1/3 pe ( passed the 8 hr) and have to pass seismic and survey. You guys/gals still...
  3. G

BKennedy's 1994 Explorer

Yes Sir! Now married, looking for homes, and studying for my Professional Engineer license in California. The explorer is my weekend driver that I've just about had it with the front-end and want to look at getting it fixed. I'm back to checking on the board so I won't miss out on...
  4. G

BKennedy's 1994 Explorer

Brian! How's it going? Who's doing all your welding? I need to look at getting my steering and my front spring/shock mounts handled. By handled, I mean my springs are still SUPER bowed!!!! and yes i'm still alive, just my truck is a sitting piece that needs work.
  5. G

2008 Truck Haven Run! Jan 19-20 Discuss!!!

i got my truck back with limit straps, gussetted spring bucket and lower bump stops.... So lets see if i can last 40 mins this time.
  6. G

Return of the "newbie run" Truck Haven

I had a good time other than dealing with my crap suspension. Big thanks to Winter, Matt, Rick, Brian, and Danny for helping me out and fixing the front end. We hit the wind on the way home and it was quite funny watching my dad try and keep that thing in the lane. Was fun meeting new...
  7. G

CA - AZ "newbie run" Truck Haven Oct. 20

Pops and i will be there in the morning..
  8. G

Me Me:thumbsup: :shoot: :shoot:
  9. G

2wd trucks are even going.........
  10. G

I'm going for Waterfall! hahaha:salute: