Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. L

Poll: MFT Issues- Do you have an Apple product too?

I'm currently a med student and former software engineer with Cisco Systems (for nearly 10 years), so tech is pretty important to me. And my wife and I are total Apple ******. So, the questions: 1) no issues other than it feels very sluggish and is the SINGLE MOST unintuitive piece of software...
  2. L

problem adding wallpaper image

Ah, figured it out. (This system is not intuitive.)
  3. L

problem adding wallpaper image

I just picked up an 8 gig flash drive to load some pics for wallpaper. I insert the USB and then select USB on the touchscreen. It says "indexing USB" and then goes away and nothing happens. I've tried both USB ports. What am I doing wrong? It's not clear if it's copied the files somewhere or...
  4. L

iPad/iPhone explorer App

Finally remembered that I could take a screenshot on the iPad 2 by pressing the home and sleep buttons together. I then just emailed the pic to myself from the iPad. Great pic, yes?
  5. L

sync status checker

Ok, spoke too soon. Just logged in to show my wife what was going wrong and now it seems to be working. I guess the re-flash worked after all.
  6. L

iPad/iPhone explorer App

Thanks for posting, but it wasn't on there. Maybe I just need to snap a shot with my iPhone and post it. It's truly a great pic and I've not seen it on Ford's site or anywhere online.
  7. L

sync status checker

Cory, I just came home from the dealership and they said they re-flashed the module. I just logged in to SyncMyRide.com and I still get an error when I click on the Update and Customize tab after I log in. The error states: "Our system has experienced an error. Please try again." Doesn't...
  8. L

sync status checker

Just sent you a PM.
  9. L

iPad/iPhone explorer App