Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. strawnoose

Fuel pump replaced...but

I just replaced a fuel pump for a 91 Eddie Bauer Explorer 4x4.Everything went as planned but I noticed the replacement pump had a different float.The old pump had a round float and the new pump was identical except for the float was more of a flat type float.After I filled the tank with 19...
  2. strawnoose

I am new to the Ford and 4x4 world.I joined this group in hopes of getting some new ideas and...

I am new to the Ford and 4x4 world.I joined this group in hopes of getting some new ideas and getting information for my 91 Explorer 4x4.I have many questions and feel like a fish out of water.I have just replaced a fuel pump.I've got some ideas but will need feedback from some of you pros...
  3. strawnoose

Stupid question.....

Thanks a lot for the welcome.I am sure I will find out a lot of useful information in your links posted.I am also glad to finally have a 4x4.My dream has come true.Can't wait to get into some trails and mud.:)
  4. strawnoose

Stupid question.....

New Question.... I plan on going to 31X12.5 tires.I want to do a body lift as well as a 4" lift.What is the ideal set up for these size tires?I don't want the tires to look to small in the wheel wells but yet fill it up without scrubbing the fenders or wheel wells and do not want to cut the...
  5. strawnoose

Stupid question.....

I got a new question.I want to body lift mine as well as suspension lift to use 31x12.5's with 15" rims.What is the ideal body lift with a 4" lift I could use for this size tires without them scrubbing the fenders or wheel wells?This all is unfamiliar territory for me.I didn't want to go to...
  6. strawnoose

Stupid question.....