Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. U

Wanted Front Differential for a 1997 XLT V6 4.0L

i'm looking for $150 including shipping... i don't have that big of a budget when it comes to fixing cars :( I'm not sure what gear ratio, i don't know how to find it.
  2. U

HELP! 4 wheel drive grinding sound.

Now i'm not really an experienced mechanic, but i have done a couple things like replacing the cv axles and ball joints. How hard is it to replace the whole differential? Sorry if it seems like i'm picking your brains, i am just contemplating replacing the differential instead of getting a new car
  3. U

Wanted Front Differential for a 1997 XLT V6 4.0L

I am looking for a replacement differential for my explorer. Mine has started grinding when 4 wheel drive is engaged. If anyone would like to sell theirs, i'm looking for a price around $125 or $150
  4. U

Fast Idle, help!

How do I get the 5% discount?
  5. U

What is my Front differential gear ratio?

Does anyone know how to tell what my front differential's gear ratio is? I have a 1997 XLT V6 4.0L Automatic
  6. U

I can't seem to pull up the video you posted. Can you just give the title of the video and i'll find it? Also, about how much did it cost you for a new transfer case?
  7. U

Fast Idle, help!

So you think it is the AZ IAC that is causing the issue? Where can I get a Motorcraft IAC for cheaper that $134? (OreillyAuto)
  8. U

Fast Idle, help!

I have this same issue, although I have replaced my IAC with one from Autozone. I'm not sure what is going on with it because when I shift to neutral when the idle is high it will rev up to about 2100 RPM and then after 3 seconds drop to 600 RPM. Occasionally when i'm in drive it will go down...
  9. U

New Guy with a question!