Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. AlexSport'00

Project Lazyboy SAS...

7!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! I've been planning and trying to afford one SAS for 2 years! I couldn't even imagine what it'd be like to do 7 of them in a single year!
  2. AlexSport'00

new guy has a few questions

If you want the solid front easily and without breaking the bank, and want an Explorer sized SUV, get a Grand Cherokee. Or do some basic lifts to the Explorer, keep it IFS, and just replace parts as they break until you get out of college and can afford (financially and time wise) to have a...
  3. AlexSport'00

Dang, forgot to even ask that. Which is possibly the most important question
  4. AlexSport'00

I am also a college student with limited funds. Run the V6 forever until it dies. Use gearing to fix your lack of power with bigger tires. V8 swaps are neither easy nor cheap, no matter how simple they might look on paper. Depends on the amount of lift you want. Tons of info here...
  5. AlexSport'00

Whats With All The Censorship?

Sounds like y'all should get second gens. I never have any issues with any of those mods. :thumbsup: ;) While I don't have any first hand experience with these removed posts, I will say that as a reader it is annoying to have to dig through arguments to find the information I am looking for...
  6. AlexSport'00

1354's warn hubs 35 tires & more

I figured that's how it'd be. Maybe I'll just get the set. I'll PM you about shipping
  7. AlexSport'00

01STrunner's Sport Trac D44 SAS/SOA

There things always look so wonderful and natural SAS'd.
  8. AlexSport'00

Hey look ! I am Elite

I am also sad to see it go. I've got a black 2000 sport and your truck was one of the ones that made me want to have a street truck. I would have if not for an accident (tire blow out slammed me into a wall on the highway... Lucky I didn't fkip) that did almost $1000 in body damage. Without the...