Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. D

ABS intermittently effecting my braking

For about the past 3-4 months my ABS light has been on. It stays off for random periods of time when I start driving, anywhere from 1-5 minutes usually. Around the same time my ABS started to intermittently come on while braking as well. At first it was when slamming on the brakes a little and...
  2. D

Ladder rack idea

I think they'll be too long for that. At least some of them. Plus they'll be dirty from the jobsites and I'm not a clean freak but I'd like to keep that out of my interior. Good idea though, I didn't think about that haha
  3. D

Ladder rack idea

I have a job this summer that will require me to haul a decent amount of ladders. I've never used a ladder rack before so I'm not sure exactly how they work (how the ladders are secured and stuff)... but I was thinking maybe I could buy 2 of the curt roof rack extensions and throw them on top to...
  4. D

Montana Explorers

I sure was. You spent some time out in MT didn't you?
  5. D

Montana Explorers

Does anyone on here live in southwest montana? I'm living in bozeman right now and would love to find someone to do some exploring with. I went out and found a little place today so now I got the offroad bug. Let me know!
  6. D

No running boards and flat back

looks good. i like the red and black look.
  7. D

Alex's 1999 Explorer XLT

Haven't updated this in a while. I got a Tork Lift Central Class III hitch from a junkyard for $6, Curt front hitch, added an add-a-leaf, Rancho RS5000s, and made a light bar that fits in the front hitch. Big day... replacing all the shocks and putting in the aal And I haven't...
  8. D

Alex's 1999 Explorer XLT

Few updates... painted the diff cover green, running board delete, 31x10.5r15 duratracs no more running boards seeing the UPS driver outside is the most exciting thing in the world! comparison shot
  9. D