Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. B

Amp and subwoofer install

See if any of these match up... http://www.the12volt.com/installbay/forum_posts.asp~TID~125888
  2. B

Amp and subwoofer install

Ground the amp to chassis. Test for remote wire (12v) at factory amp and use that. Get a wiring diagram for the rear sub wire colors and use that for the line level converter Lastly PLEASE INSTALL FUSE AT BATTERY.
  3. B

Remote start smart phone app ?

I'm pretty sure they just want you to buy the Ford product. It does say that in the manual...
  4. B

Remote start smart phone app ?

I have the Viper SmartStart installed in my 13 Ex w MyKey. No issues at all. Installed myself (I was a 12v installer in a previous life). 2nd car I've owned w SmartStart. I can start my car anywhere I get the interwebs. It comes in handy since I commute via train and can start my Ex a few...
  5. B

6000k Kensun HID Kit installed

I have the relays installed and mine didn't ignite once. I actually couldn't get either bulb to fire without the relays. Not sure how yours are igniting w/o them?
  6. B

6000k Kensun HID Kit installed

My drivers side didn't seat correctly the first time and the beam was incorrect. Had to go back the next day with some patience to get it seated and installed properly. The drivers side has less room for installation than the passenger.
  7. B

HID Questions

Installed mine on Monday. Took about an hour with the relays. Light is far superior to stock halogens.
  8. B

2013 Blinker / turn signal...am I the only one??

Absolutely. But if I could, I would change the number of blinks for first position to 5 or 6, because, as many have mentioned before, 3 is insufficient.
  9. B

2013 Blinker / turn signal...am I the only one??