Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. R

Intermittent rough idle on warm start....

Hello again, Well I decided to change out the fuel injectors, using instructions and advice posted elsewhere on this forum. It has seemed to do the trick. Two months now and running great. Not a particularly difficult job, either. Thanks for all the input.
  2. R

Is there a fuel injector replacement sticky

90ranajo, great breakdown of the job. Huge help. Many thanks. To answer the question of how long this took, I have never done this before and it was about three hours start to finish, thanks to 90aranjo's post and a Haynes manual. I used refurbished injectors (6 for $100). I know this is a...
  3. R

New Head Unit Radio Pop

Thanks for the replies. I have tried the volume at all levels but with no difference, unfortunately. Any other thoughts would be welcome... I have also tried different devices plugged in but the problem doesn't change. I will try the suggested device to fix the pop noise to see if it...
  4. R

New Head Unit Radio Pop

Hello, I just installed a new JVC head unit stereo on my 1992 Eddie Bauer. I get a loud speaker pop when switching between audio sources and also when switching the unit on and off. I have tried resistors on the remote amp power cable and also a 5v voltage regulator. Nothing has worked...
  5. R

Well, the dark days are back! Out of the blue the problem is back... Now I am wondering if it was a coincidence that it ever seemed to disappear. I will look into the fuel injectors son unless there are any other ideas that have come up. I am not feeling too confident taking them apart but...
  6. R

Fuel Pressure Low Before Start - Runs Fine