Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. E

Bad or Burnt Exhaust smell in cabin during hard acceleration.

As a NJ resident, I'm waiting for this to go into action. I smell it all the time when accelerating hard with the air on recirculate. With a new car (2015), there have been WAY too many issues. I regret trading in my Camaro, and miss is quite frankly. Prob going back to GM after the...
  2. E

Water Leak

TWO WEEKS to repair the water leak? I'm calling B.S. on that! Mine was fixed the same day - just a sealant application. Go to a different service center.
  3. E

Debut of 2016 Explorer

Honestly, it just seems like a marketing strategy... you dish out 1-2K extra for the i4 (2.0/2.3), but you won't see the return in $$ from fuel savings.
  4. E

Front End Damage/Accident

12K... ouch. Mine was about 10.5K for a rear-end collision. A Ford repair shop had my car for 31 days, and returned my car with new interior damage. Be careful!
  5. E

Hi Peter -- there is an oil dipstick in front of the engine (I'm pretty sure it is one) Update on the issue: there was a small gash in my oil filter, which caused oil to spew out along the exhaust system and all over the rear of my car. A very nice Ford service rep in CT put my Ex on a lift...
  6. E

Debut of 2016 Explorer

I'm a fan of the front grill -- love it. Ironically, a black '16 Limited appeared just down the block from me in Northeast NJ. Wonder if yours is the same one haha.
  7. E

Hey guys - still have the burnt/bad exhaust smell coming from my car. I've been noticing it after stopping the cat the last 3 days, though. After traveling 120 miles to CT last night, about 20 minutes before getting there I noticed that there was condensation on my rear lift gate window. I...
  8. E

2016 Limited 301a vs 303a Packages