Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. S

Things to do to increase MPG

I have been driving for over 70 years (over 3 Million miles) and have a complete set of logs for any vehicle I have ever driven, even client vehicles, be it auto, truck, transport, highway coaches or construction equipment, etc.. I have set proceedure I go thru before I get in the vehicle the...
  2. S

Things to do to increase MPG

Find a garage with a Complete MotorVac Fuel System Cleaning Centre Machine. This is the best investmrent you can make when it comes to fuel milage. Cost about $100.00 here Canada. Uses a machine to clean fuel system, injectors, valves etc. I have used it for years best investment in Maintenance...
  3. S

Cruise control button delete

Same on our Ford Flex I use feel but I find the dim light makes it easier. I drive with interior lights, dash etc very dimmed and drive with the speed control only no gas pedal, brake foot just off the brake pedal so when I want the right button a little light helps. When you drive from dust to...
  4. S

Cruise control button delete

They all light up but the bulbs are usually on a short life. I drive mostly at night, long trips and have changed the switches often. It is easier than feeling around to change settings especially speed settings. Use the speed control 100 % of the time on the highways, have not had a vehicle...
  5. S

What did you do this weekend? Participation required

Well it took over 6 months on and off but the old girl has been back on the road for about 40 days. I replaced the gussets & reinforcing brackets along with all the metal parts of the body mounts, both frame and cab while we were at it. Body mounts were replaced 2 years ago. Then I cleaned the...
  6. S

Replace P/S rack and pump, steering wheel turns violently on its own???