Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. S

Trying to figure out why such a hard idle at idle 02 4.6 4x4

That was one of my concerns. It did have the engine cover in which I will secure back to the top of the engine. As far as source I'm not entirely sure. Also, the spark plug did not look healthy on the underside where it sparks. I want to clean the engine, but am nervous to. I believe I...
  2. S

So I replaced the spark plugs and coils. Check engine is off and it is running smooth like butter. I'm not a regular mechanic, but the weird thing is it seems to turn smoother now as well. Didn't touch IAV valve, throttle body, or pvc. BTW for those who may have the same problem that I had...
  3. S

Solved Transmission servo piston shaft broke in the bore.

I put both of the pistons I removed back in, no new pistons.
  4. S

These look cooler :-). Is there a trick to getting the back two spark plugs in on the passenger, they're being lil' *******s and not starting.
  5. S

Picked up some along with new coils and spark plugs.
  6. S

So I finally hooked up the scanner tool. There is a misfire on cylinders 2 and 8. I removed spark plug out of what I believe is cylinder 8, and the spark plug did come out with what appears to be a bit of water. Any good ideas for removing the water??? thanks!!!
  7. S

So far nothing. Today is my day to get under the hood. Going to check IAC valve and throttle body. Not sure if those would be the culprit for the new gas smell issue?
  8. S

Windshield wipers stopped working and I have a weird PD/Fuse box

My stepmom got in here 2007 Ford Explorer yesterday morning and turned on the front windshield wipers to clear ice and snow, to find out they wont move. I figured she probably blew a fuse so I went into the PDB (and fuse box on drivers side), but the PD box looks like nothing I can find...
  9. S