Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. B

2003 Explorer Spring Question:

Hey everyone, I have searched on here for information regarding my rear springs and have determined that people are putting leaves from 4 door explorers on 2 door ones. I am unable to determine what I need to do to make this happen for my year of explorer. I have an 03 sport and I want to swap...
  2. B

pimpedout97x's worklog. body work + bags

man I think I might add some bracing between those c notches before I cut the frame sections out. You would not want your frame getting twisted etc. Are you tig welding those? Careful with mig- it is not as strong as tig is. I am a welder and would be really thorough welding those chassis pieces.
  3. B

Wiring question

thanks for the pictures and response! Which is the ignition accessory wire? would I just splice a pigtail off of it and run it to a solenoid. I am thinking I will go this way. I am doubting that a solenoid on the ignition accy wire will over load it- what do you think?
  4. B

New Gen II BLACK/ black chrome headlights & corners - anyone tried?

I have a 3rd gen sport, and I made my own black headlights just like those. If your interested I can let you know how I did it. Cost me about 15 dollars.
  5. B

Wiring question

Hello all- I have a question concerning the wiring in my 03 sport. I would like to know if there is a way I can wire up a fuse box that becomes active only when my ignition is in the accessory position, or running position. I would like to run this box off of a solonoid, so that I can carry a...
  6. B

tail light recommendation for 1997 white XLT

I personally like simple, and the clear look to blingy to me. I would go with the carbon fiber ones. You could get the black ones, open em up, and paint them two tone to match the color of your truck. Might be cool. It is not hard to get the lens off the tail light. Totally up to you. I have a...
  7. B