Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. B

1998 XLT build :)

Welp the Ex-lady found some new dude to cheat with and needed me promptly out of the house to move him in so my baby is gone. RIP.
  2. B

Pitman arm replacement stock height

You know it's crazy to me. I'm not a mechanic but I consider myself pretty handy. I got the water pump off my 5.0 without breaking the bolts I'm working to the timing cover. Just got the spark plugs out my 3v mustang that break off in the engine and only broke one and successfully extracted it...
  3. B

To replace the seals. That's power steering fluid that spewed all out the bottom of the pittman arm shaft of the steering gear. Driveway is a mess
  4. B

I did and it didn't come off it got too tight for me to turn. I'm just going to take the whole steering gear off tomorrow. Got the idler arm off for room and still couldn't get it all the way off so I'm going to leave it attached and get the whole gear down my brain wasn't working I've never...
  5. B

This is where I'm at do I need a different size puller? Or am I not doing something correctly to have a good angle on it
  6. B

Thank you because I couldn't find anything.
  7. B

Yes. The very end of the puller I can get a wrench on but not a impact or ratchet the tip is hitting the front diff. I'm not sure if I need to take more things apart for room but I was trying to avoid needing an alignment or breaking anything.
  8. B

Maybe I can find a junkyard one that actually comes off
  9. B

Is it okay to use a pitman arm designed for a lift without being lifted. I cannot get the pitman arm off and people are saying to just cut it and replace but I cannot find a stock replacement being made anymore for my 93. Part number is f07a-3590-aa. I can find the skyjacker and other lifted...
  10. B