Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. S

Brake light, abs, traction control light

ABS sensors are what was replaced per the invoice. Drove it about 150 miles this morning; no issues at all. Everything works as it should now.
  2. S

It is all strange. I’m no mechanic, and was assuming that whatever computer that all this stuff was passing though was going bad. I’ve only driven it home from the repair shop so far. All I can say is that everything was back to normal as soon as I started it, and all the way home...
  3. S

Found this thread a few months ago when I was searching for an explanation of errors on my dash and other things. I have a 2019 Explorer XLT 3.5l; about 180,000 miles on it. Four months ago; the problems started: ABS, traction control, hill assist lights would stay on. Would go off after a few...
  4. S

Terrain Management / AdvanceTrac System Errors

2019 Explorer XLT - searching for answers to the aforementioned issues like everyone describes. In my case, the abs , traction control, hill assist, etc lights come on. They used to disappear after about a minute, but now stay on continuously. Can’t change driving mode (snow, sand, etc)...
  5. S

Inaccurate GPS - Off Route

The nav in my 2019 Explorer will do that too (show off route and start “floating”). In some cases, it happens in areas where there has been major road re-construction in the past five years. In other cases, the roads have not changed for fifty years. Sometimes too it will show a road in...
  6. S

AGM Battery Settings

When I purchased two 2019 Explorer XLTs in April 2019, I pulled my Northstar AGMs from my old vehicles and put them in both 2019 Explorers. Didn't do anything other than stick them in and hook them up. No issues. I'm in the cold Northeast......
  7. S

AGM (Absorbant Glass Mat) Battery Upgrade?