Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. ElectronFlow

Horn problems

You could cut the horn wire leading to the clock spring and insulate both ends. 96 Explorer horn wire location
  2. ElectronFlow

turn signal activation/deactivation

Found it. Ran into Jason before and his "my way or the highway" sales tactics.
  3. ElectronFlow

Explorer Recall Notices Received

Front seat becomes a bed. The Samsonite Gorillas worked those bags over good too.
  4. ElectronFlow

Horn problem

Could be as simple as corroded contacts under the horn springs. I just replaced the cruise control buttons on my 2001 Ranger XLT today. Not even a 20 minute job. Waiting for the battery and 30 minutes to de-energize the airbag just in case took longer. \No need to unplug the airbag. Tuck in top...
  5. ElectronFlow

How High Do I Have to Raise the Ex to Drop the Trans?

Guy I graduated high school with died 2 years later using cinder blocks on his car. $20 bucks is worth a life, that Harbor store has a pair of 3 ton stands for $18.99 with coupon. At least use a ditch deep enough to get the transmission out if no jack stands.
  6. ElectronFlow

Explorer Recall Notices Received

"Seat back load test" Put feet on dash and push backwards as hard as they can to see if incremental adjustments pop? Sounds like how they instruct the techs they hire in Georgia. Get it done as fast as possible --> $$.
  7. ElectronFlow

2013 PIU Explorer Repairs

After getting the free of charge O2 sensor and wiring repaired I find the retainer clip for the O2 sensor to engine harness connector was broken and it was just thrown against the firewall on the 18th. CEL stored 2 codes. P0456 EVAP small leak and P2237 positive voltage discrepancy for the same...
  8. ElectronFlow