Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. O

Alarm constantly going off, DOOR AJAR, ENGINE light on, etc.

Just called a local Ford dealer and they want $90.00 for a passenger-side door jamb/AJAR switch for a 2002 XLT... A little pricey for me right now. Anyone know of a good online dealer for this part?
  2. O

As I wrote, I worked as an amplifier repair tech. :) First thing I look for are mechanical connections such as molex connectors (if present) oxidizing on the contacts, next is broken wires. Naturally, any wire subjected to back and forth motions has the potential of fraying (in the case of...
  3. O

Spent all day on this, nothing's worked yet. I did find a good thread here: http://www.explorerforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=249253 Tried opening the windows, arming the alarm, waiting and then opening the door from the inside. Sure enough, it's the front passenger door again. Opening the...
  4. O

Well, about the DOOR AJAR light, it worked for a while, but about two weeks ago, the beeping and the light started going off again. And of course, the alarm started going off at all hours... So, disconnected the battery cable as an interim "fix," just so the alarm would stop going off...
  5. O

LED conversion: High Mount Brake light

Mine are still working fine in both vehicles. No problems at all.
  6. O

Had a delay in getting to it until today. Here's what I found: As mentioned above, my first thought was of the passenger side front door. Disassembled the door, looked at the wires, nothing looked broken. Ground wires are thinner as mentioned. Got out the multimeter and checked for continuity...
  7. O