Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. B

History of your first gen Explorer

Ol' Ruby came from Nebraska and lived in Oregon near Portland when I bought her in 2006. Had the fuel relay problem and I had no idea at the time and sold her for 400 bucks to a friend in 2012. He passed in 2014 and I got the chance to buy her back from his estate for the same price. Same...
  2. B

1994 Explorer 4dr rear door issues

What have you tried so far?
  3. B

You meet the nicest people on explorerforum.com

This forum has helped me enjoy my 1994 Explorer so much more with all the pictures and specifics. I try to offer up help as I can as well. I'm a rookie but if peeps need a picture of something or anything, i'm glad to do what I can. Thank you to the group. Scott. :exporange
  4. B

loud thumping in coolant system

Had the same issue when I first got my 94 xlt. Mine needed the air bled out of the cooling system. Typical on these.
  5. B

Power Mirror Switch Fire

Just checked mine (non-heated mirrors, just standard electric) and the fuse has been added to it. I do need to take the switch apart to check the contacts. I have left full control but right only goes up and down. I love taking this stuff all the way apart down to the boards and cleaning things...
  6. B

Bought my truck back

No but the dorky estate people managed to take everything out of her including: 500 watt amp two 10's in a solid box the jack AND the handle the stereo owners manual the stereo remote set of fan clutch tools i had my daughter cut for me custom on the plasma cutter when she was still in...
  7. B

Bought my truck back

thanks everyone. think it may have been 2011 when i sold her but yeah. good to have her home.
  8. B

Bought my truck back