Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. R

Reformulated gas and gas milage

In California my wife and I have noted a seasonal fluxuation in gas milage depending on the oxygenation process which reduces milage and yes 2-3mpg is what we noticed. Don't know what effect it has on the air but it costs more to drive and makes more taxes for the government. rc
  2. R

Experts, Show your stuff

I'm no expert but problems don't just come out of the blue for no reason. Unfortunately nobody will put the attention to detain into fixing your car like you. That's why I don't take a car to anybody for anything if I can all avoid it. Did they really change that regulator twice or are they...
  3. R

thurn the key and all I hear is click click click

red, my ford trucks have been reliable. It's that damn contour my wife has that in my opinion is not very durable and a B!tch to work on. Jeeps are the ones with the notorious electrical problems but it sounds like you have had a sorry ass mechanic working on your car fixing anything and...
  4. R

Road Trip Report

I've Just Turned 110K and purchased it at 94K. It was in worse condition than I first thought given the lipservice of the original owner and assurances that it had just been fully serviced. First thing I did was flush the tranny which was full of black crap. I installed new brake pads, rotors...
  5. R

AGING SUCKS

P.S. If you plan to do any work yourself, buy a Haynes manual for your vehicle at Autozone. For $15 it will pay for itself the first time you use it. rc
  6. R

AGING SUCKS

Dealers Rip Dealers often charge double what an independent shop would charge. Here is my suggestion. Only have ford do the transmission service if they will replace ALL the fluid in the system including the torque converter. If they are just going to drop the pan and change the filter...
  7. R

re-filling coolant sys