Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. N

3 BILLS for a Detroit Locker?

Sorry I've never used the search function before...where can I find it on this site?
  2. N

3 BILLS for a Detroit Locker?

I was wondering if any of you guys knew what a general price for a Detroit Locker and installation of one costs. I was quoted $689 for the locker, and $300 for the installation which would take a full day. Does this info sound correct?
  3. N

Remote Start

Clifford was $500 for the base alarm system, then an additional $200 i believe for the remote "Intellistart 4" plus installation...no way in hell i would attempt to do that myself. but in my opinion its well worth the money, particularly for those guys who live in areas where snow is heavy...
  4. N

Remote Start

Yeah, I have the Clifford remote start...no problems, hell it even starts up the car automatically when you don't yourself for a long time (eg. on vacation in hawaii) so you'll never have to worry about the battery dying.
  5. N

Bright BRIGHT lights......

I don't understand some of you guys. I mean if and when money is the issue then ofcourse the cheaper brands and products are better. But to illustrate my point, whenever people ask about brighter bulbs you guys recommend Silverstars instead of Solaris or PIAA's, which are far superior. When...
  6. N

K&N VS KKM

Probably alot of guys will not agree with me here, but you truly do get what you pay for.
  7. N

Performance Accessories gap guards

From what I recall they are long rectangular strips that bolt on at a slight angle - starting high up on the left side and slanting downwards at a 30 degree angle. I had to use a drill to make holes, then inserted the little black plugs that are included, then tossed on my own washers at the...
  8. N

Will it affect Top Speed??