Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. jhard

2004 Explorer - Won't Start, blowing fuel pump fuse

Hey, sorry for the delay in replying... In my case... The short was located on the fuel pump wiring harness, so all they really did is swap out the old harness for a new one in terms of actual work done.
  2. jhard

4.6L V8 coolant loss

Thanks for coming back with updates eeprete!
  3. jhard

Fan blowing out of defrost vents, won't shut off?

Sorry the late reply man, but no problem! Gotta love the internet for sharing fixes, I know it's saved me quite a bit of cash over the years! As far as why the old part goes, I noticed a little bit of rust around that round diode looking piece in the middle of the fins... so it's got to be...
  4. jhard

PICS of my rear timing chain damage

Is that on a 6 cyl or an 8 cyl? Looks like a 6, but when it comes to engine internals I'm a rookie!
  5. jhard

Ok, so I ended up being sketchy with the price quotes, but it WAS the Blower Motor Speed Control on my vehicle. I ended up paying $92CDN with taxes, but still saved getting the stealership to diagnose and charge me an extra 1 hour of labour for a 5 minute job. Partial Part #: 19E624 (Just...
  6. jhard

Yeah sorry man, I misquoted the price. I was looking at used ones. Still 60 isn't bad!
  7. jhard

No, the Blower Motor Switch is a separate part. Looking in the manual, your vehicle does have a Blower Motor Switch, but my Explorer doesn't seem to have one. Another symptom I noticed is, when I do turn on the climate control the fan speed buttons don't do anything, it's just stuck on high...
  8. jhard

I haven't gone out and did the diagnostics yet, but I got to thinkin about what you posted about the relation to the blower motor operations. This post has a guy with the exact same problem as us and he solved it by replacing the Blower Motor Speed Control unit in his truck which is a 2002...
  9. jhard