Dismiss Notice

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

04 Explorer false alarm.

Discussion in 'Stock 2002 - 2005 Explorers' started by juancho696, January 28, 2009.

^^Searches ExplorerForum.com^^
  1. juancho696

juancho696 New Member

City, State:
    detroit michigan
    Year, Model & Trim Level:
    hi every one im a two way radio tech but love electronics alarms .remote starters , car audio. etc. i have a problem with a 2004 explorer , i installed an alarm & r.s. when time out timer. 10 min. on r.s aftermrkt alarm goes off, other than that works just fine any advise willl be apreciated

thanks juan

2. Support EF

Join the Elite Explorers for $20

Explorer Forum has probably saved you that much already, and will continue to save you money as you learn how to diagnose fix problems yourself and learn which modifications work without having to experiment on your own. Elite Explorer members see practically no ads, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create more private Conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

3. BrooklynBay

BrooklynBay Moderator & long time member. Staff Member Moderator Elite Explorer

City, State:
    Brooklyn, NY
    88 89 93 95 96 Aerostars
    Welcome to this forum! I've moved your thread to the stock 2002-2005 section. Check WWW.The12Volt.Com for schematics.

4. Curtis

Curtis Well-Known Member

City, State:
    Orlando, FL
    04 XLT 4x4
    Did you add the security bypass for the remote start?
    There is a second module required - responsible for making the truck think there is a key in the ignition even though there isn't.

5. gnzth01

gnzth01 New Member

City, State:
    North Mankato, MN
    '04 XLT 4x4
    The truck wouldn't start in the first place, with out the bypass..

6. gnzth01

gnzth01 New Member

City, State:
    North Mankato, MN
    '04 XLT 4x4