CALDWELL

Explorer Addict
Reaction score
City, State
Philadelphia Airport, PA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2005 V6 Silver XLT
Hey fella's,

I havent posted on this site in a good while. I used to be very active in the 02-05 modified section from the time i was 18-21. Currently i am driving a RAM 1500 for the last 2.5 years. ( always like RAM trucks, and got a great deal at the time ).

I am a career Firefighter/EMT so i see alot of chiefs vehicles, medic units, and police Interceptor packages. I think they look bad ass personally. I have also done some reading, and found out the 3.5 ecoboost in the explorer platform can be a real beast with some simple tuning. Its awesome that you can crank a good amount of poser crom these motors. I have not seen much mods in the way of suspension / brake mods for the explorer. Once you add that kind of power i would like to better control it. For me personally i would mainly love to add ( wider tires, sway bars, slotted rotors / pads ). Has anyone reached out to Hellwig, or Eibach, or Hotchkis, or Hawk for upgrades ? If i had an extra 100 ft/lbs of torque on tap, i would love to throw it in the corners !

Can the interceptor package be perchased by civilians ? Are the interceptor parts considered upgrades on the sport package ?

Whoa, whole lotta questions packed in there eh Caldwell;) I think you've scared off most responders. I'll tackle a few of em that I have experience with.