1. Register Today It's free! This box and some ads will disappear once registered!

Dismiss Notice

2020 Explorer fog light upgrades

Discussion in 'Modified 2020 Explorer and Aviator - Tuning & Mods' started by AustinMada, February 15, 2020 at 1:13 AM.

^^Searches ExplorerForum.com^^

Do Not Sell My Personal Information

1. AustinMada

AustinMada Elite Explorer

Year, Model & Trim Level:
    2020 Explorer XLT
    Hello,

I'm new to the form so if there is already a thread with this question then sorry. I'm buying my wife a 2020 XLT and it bothers me that it's not coming with fog lights. Does the 2020 have many aftermarket companies that make these lights and if so are they easy to install?

Thanks in advance :chug::usa:

Last edited: February 15, 2020 at 4:32 AM
  2. Support EF

Join the Elite Explorers for $20.

Explorer Forum has probably saved you that much already, and will continue to save you money as you learn how to diagnose fix problems yourself and learn which modifications work without having to experiment on your own. Elite Explorer members see practically no advertisements, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create more private Conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

3. peterk9

peterk9 Staff Member Moderator Elite Explorer

City, State:
    Ottawa, Ontario area
    2020 Aviator Reserve II
    Callsign:
    VE3
    Welcome to the Forum.:wave:
    The XLT with the 201A package has LED for lights. If you are getting the 200A package then there are no fog lights. I'm not aware of anyone currently looking to add fog lights to a 2020 XLT. At least no other member has asked/posted about it.
    https://parts.ford.com/shop/SearchD...aK1IFby4Nka3Yx5cTvhWgHIx81yRfaL78LeyHwbQeVw==
    I don't know if the wiring is there or if a wiring harness would be required as well. There may also not be a switch/button for them in the cabin.

Peter

4. AustinMada