Dismiss Notice

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

4x4

Discussion in 'General Explorations!!' started by sr71bb, October 4, 2002.

• Searches ExplorerForum.com
    1. sr71bb

sr71bb New Member

City, State:
      Norton, Massachusetts
      Year, Model & Trim Level:
      2001 Explorer sport
      Hello, newbie here, I just purchased my first explorer sport this week (2001). I traded in a 98 ford winstar. I could'nt get rid of it fast enough. What problems. Anyways, this is my first 4x4. The truck did not come with an owners manual, but i will be getting it soon from the dealer. Can anybody explain how to use four wheel drive. When and when not to use it. How to engage and disengage, and when do you use 4x4 high or 4x4 low. I figured i could get some help here till i get my owners manual. Thanks.

2. Support EF

Join the Elite Explorers for $20

Explorer Forum has probably saved you that much already, and will continue to save you money as you learn how to diagnose fix problems yourself and learn which modifications work without having to experiment on your own. Elite Explorer members see practically no ads, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create more private Conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

to hide adverts.
    3. JoshC

JoshC Only rolled it once honey

City, State:
      Culloden, WV
      97 4d OHV
      Hey, welcome aboard, i hope we can be of some help to you.