Dismiss Notice

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

body lift advice/help needed

Discussion in 'Modified 1995-2001 Explorers' started by Schobanger, June 15, 2011.

• Searches ExplorerForum.com
    1. Schobanger

Schobanger Member

City, State:
      Fargo, ND
      Year, Model & Trim Level:
      '97 Explorer Sport
      so as i understand it, THIS body lift kit is the one i need for my explorer? i am not very experienced installing anything that has to do with my sploder. i do have some friends that would be able to help out though, one that has completed a body lift. how much time is needed to do the lift overall? how much modifications to the lift are needed to fit the explorer.? these are all general questions, and i thank you in advance for the help.

2. Support EF

Join the Elite Explorers for $20

Explorer Forum has probably saved you that much already, and will continue to save you money as you learn how to diagnose fix problems yourself and learn which modifications work without having to experiment on your own. Elite Explorer members see practically no ads, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create more private Conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

to hide adverts.
    3. Jason c

Jason c The Dark Knight

City, State:
      Portland, OR
      2000 Limited 5.0L
    4. Paraphoe

Paraphoe Go big or go home Elite Explorer

City, State:
      Willow Grove, PA
      '97 XLT
      Not trying to be a dick, but this is one of the most asked about topic on these forums. It's covered at least once a week. Please run a search on body lift and you'll find more info than you will know what to do with.

5. Schobanger

Schobanger Member

City, State:
      Fargo, ND
      '97 Explorer Sport