1. Tip...
    If you hold most smartphones sideways
    you can bring up a more full featured version of the forum.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

Concerned

Discussion in 'Shocks, Suspensions, Lift Kits' started by yohe, December 22, 2004.

• Searches ExplorerForum.com
    1. yohe

yohe Member

City, State:
      Newville, PA
      Year, Model & Trim Level:
      '96 XLT
      Please forgive me for asking this question since I am still somewhat new to the lifting scene but not new to the Explorers. And I hope this is the right place to post this.

I know that there is always a risk associated when modifying any vehicle, but I need a true opinion from those that have done the 3" body lift to a 2nd gen Explorer since I am in the process of getting one. Will it be overly prone to complications such as rollovers (more so than it is to begin with), handling problems or anything of the like since I do a lot of towing and driving with my "X"? I have tried to convince my wife that it will be fine, but I will be carrying our 2 most important things on earth that are ages 5 and 7, and I would like to try and put her mind at ease. Any advice or opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
      Mark

2. Support EF

Join the Elite Explorers for $20

Explorer Forum has probably saved you that much already, and will continue to save you money as you learn how to diagnose fix problems yourself, and learn which modifications work without having to experiment on your own. Elite Explorer members see practically no ads, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create more private Conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

to hide adverts.
    3. Bronco638

Bronco638 Nobody Home

City, State:
      Itasca IL
      '96 XLT 4.0L OHV
      Mark,