Dismiss Notice

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

Good info. and great site.

Discussion in '2001-2005 Explorer Sport Trac' started by doublerinnys, June 21, 2011.

• Searches ExplorerForum.com
    1. doublerinnys

doublerinnys New Member

City, State:
      Hope,Arkansas
      Year, Model & Trim Level:
      03 Sport Trac
      Newbie here from Arkansas!! Go Hogs!! Been checking this site out for awhile, but finally registered. Seems like a good bunch of people here. Well, I had to let go of my Jeep because I just couldn't make it a family ride. I wanted something 4 door with a bed and better MPG's than my Jeep (14mpg!!). My wife actually found the Sport trac I have now. It's an 03 model, green in color. I didn't know at first if I would like it, but I love it now. It has the typical faded bumpers, but that doesn't bother me. I bought it to haul the kids and throw a deer or two in the back. It's just an all around perfect vehicle. Just wanted to introduce myself and say hello. :usa:

2. Support EF

Join the Elite Explorers for $20

Explorer Forum has probably saved you that much already, and will continue to save you money as you learn how to diagnose fix problems yourself and learn which modifications work without having to experiment on your own. Elite Explorer members see practically no ads, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create more private Conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

to hide adverts.
    3. MidnightRebel07

MidnightRebel07 Elite Explorer

City, State:
      Pittsburgh, Pa.
      2003 Explorer Sport Trac
      Welcome to the site, I have a 2004 ST XLT 4wd too. SO far it's been lifted using 3" BL, Shackle Lift, 1.75" TT and 33x12.50x15 tires.

Future plans include a SOA, SAS, steel rear bumper with swing out tire carrier, What's your Trac look like, picture's?

[​IMG]

older picture:

[​IMG]

4. doublerinnys