Dismiss Notice

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

Help with lift

Discussion in 'Modified 2002 - 2005 Explorers' started by lambro690, April 22, 2014.

^^Searches ExplorerForum.com^^
  1. lambro690

lambro690 New Member

City, State:
    Framingham, MA
    Year, Model & Trim Level:
    2002 Ford Explorer XLS
    This is my first time on this forum. I want to lift my 2002 Ford Explorer XLS about 3-6 inches. Love off roading and i think its time to put some nice 33's on my explorer and go on a better adventure. The problem im having is that i have a mechanical fan. So that rules out the body lift... and i cant find any suspension lifts (i was thinking spacer blocks but i cant find any that will work. Any tips? Tricks? should i just go with an electric fan?

2. Support EF

Join the Elite Explorers for $20

Explorer Forum has probably saved you that much already, and will continue to save you money as you learn how to diagnose fix problems yourself and learn which modifications work without having to experiment on your own. Elite Explorer members see practically no ads, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create more private Conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

3. Ronin8002

Ronin8002 Well-Known Member

City, State:
    Virginia
    2008 XLT Ironman
    Check out the top of the modified 2002-2005 explorers subforum. The sticky threads up there address both strut spacer lifts (aka BTF spacers...a type of suspension lift) and body lifts (totally do-able despite the mechanical fan...you just trim the fan shroud)

4. lambro690

lambro690 New Member

City, State:
    Framingham, MA
    2002 Ford Explorer XLS
    Thanks! I think im going to go with the BTF spacers and get some nice tires... now if only i had $2000 just laying around...

thanks again

5. Styx

Styx Elite Explorer

City, State:
    Chilliwack BC Canada
    02 eddy 93&13 limited