• Register Today It's free!

my ride so far...

bluebeast

Reaction score
City, State
buras, la
Year, Model & Trim Level
'03 explorer xlt awd
My explorer awd4.0 3 inch body lift truxx lift spacer the biggest size they make. 285 70 17
On mustang bullit wheels home made aux driving light bar hids in low beams and fog lights emergency light bars( im a firefighter) tinted head lights and corners painted grey trim gloss black single coat custom intake and turbo thrush exhaust( quiet at idle nice rumble on take off ).
ALL WORK DONE BY ME(except exhaust)
20120717_225128.jpg

20120717_163521.jpg

20120717_225044.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

i really like the bullit wheels :thumbsup: and the subtle fact that you removed you're roof rack looks good too. How does it feel to have geo metros and saturns beat you off a stop light?:hammer:

285's + 4.0 = :banghead: lol

i really like the bullit wheels :thumbsup: and the subtle fact that you removed you're roof rack looks good too. How does it feel to have geo metros and saturns beat you off a stop light?:hammer:

Honestly i dont really have a drag with the 285s the intake and exhaust and the weight thats been takin off with roof racks foot rails and restricted stoc air box and heavy stock exhaust kinda keeps me at balance for it all i still have good take offs no lag at all next step with be a sct programmer. And im working on a home made hitch spare tire carrier im stuck on whether to use one that i buil or find a swing out one off of another vehicle but im thinking that itd tear my quarter panel so i may stick with my home made hitch carrier

That is one of the very few Expo's that I like in that color. And with what Steve said, I didn't even notice that the roof rack was gone lol.