Traffic Coloring on Route goes Away | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Traffic Coloring on Route goes Away

Tracker09

Reaction score
City, State
Hamden, CT
Year, Model & Trim Level
2011 Explorer
I have a 2011 Explorer. In my Nav map in MFT the traffic coloring that highlights the route suddenly went away. This is annoying since it happened once before and didn't come back for over a year when I upgraded MFT to a newer version. I have my subscription currently active with Sirius and have attempted the following fixes in the following order.

Pulled out the nav SD card, waited put back in.
Pulled fuse for full reboot.
Master reset then pulled fuse for full reset.
Turned traffic features off then back on again.

None of this has worked and I'm out of ideas how to fix it. Am I SOL until I install the next update and then have it work for a few months before crapping out on me again? For reference I'm on MFT 3.5.1 with the latest maps, not that it matters. I was on older MFT with older maps the last time this happened.

Anyone else have more ideas of how to fix I can try?:mad:

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Contact Sirius and have them resend the activation signal.

I have the same problem. My NavTraffic went out about two weeks ago. I contacted my Ford dealer who said it sounded like a SiriusXM problem. They suggested I contact them for a solution. I had already done all the same things you did (removed SD card, master reset, etc.). Sirius said I needed a "hard reset" so I took it to the dealer who reflashed and updated the Nav system - no luck. It must be Sirius' problem.