Trustworthy/Affordable 4x4 Shop in Denver to install my Sport Trac bodylift? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Trustworthy/Affordable 4x4 Shop in Denver to install my Sport Trac bodylift?

theluke19

Reaction score
City, State
Denver, Co
Year, Model & Trim Level
2005 Sport Trac
I'm looking to install a Performance Accessories 3" body lift on my 2005 Explorer Sport Trac, however, I'm new to Denver, so I don't have any 4x4 buddies here to help me with it.

Anyone know of a good shop in Denver that would install this lift affordably, if I purchased it online? I know many places will not do it if I don't purchase the parts from the shop directly..

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I have no actual experience with them, but SFF-Customs is who I've contacted about regearing my Explorer. They do custom bumpers, regears and much more.

They have a facebook page (SFF-Customs) or a phone number: 303 725 2920

I believe the guy that runs the shop has a 2nd gen Mountaineer that has been worked over pretty good (pics on the facebook page).

I have no actual experience with them, but SFF-Customs is who I've contacted about regearing my Explorer. They do custom bumpers, regears and much more.

They have a facebook page (SFF-Customs) or a phone number: 303 725 2920

I believe the guy that runs the shop has a 2nd gen Mountaineer that has been worked over pretty good (pics on the facebook page).

This is the member refereced above (link to his SAS Mercury Mountaineer )
http://www.explorerforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=303902&highlight=merc

Welp, got the truck back today, and was pleasantly surprised that it was a little taller than I had initially anticipated! Josh was, again, very friendly. I'd definitely feel comfortable going back to him for other work, or referring people to him.