These look like fun

Tech By Trade

Explorer Addict
Reaction score
City, State
Your mom's house
Year, Model & Trim Level
07 Sport Trac

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Toyotas need a refresh bad its coming in 2017 I believe. I have been eyeing the new Colorado looks sweet. I'm not a Chevy guy at all except corvette's bit damn it looks good.

I bought a Paxton kit for my old 91 Explorer 4.0 OHV. Gave it some extra umph, but a pain. Kept throwing the belt. Pretty easy install. Took it off and sold it to a guy at the station to use on his Mustang. The only item in the kit he could use was the blower itself. No Toyota's or Chevy's for me, strictly FOMOCO since 1963. Mustangs in the basement and Exploders in the garage. Good variety of Ford V8's. 302 Windsor flat tappet in the 83 convertible, 302 Coyote in the 11 Mustang(really nice package), 302 roller tappet in the 97 Exploder and of course the 4.6 in the Trac.
Can't deal with 6 bangers and front wheel drive vehicles....yeah, I know it's a sign of the times, but I am a dinosaur.

I bought a Paxton kit for my old 91 Explorer 4.0 OHV. Gave it some extra umph, but a pain. Kept throwing the belt. Pretty easy install. Took it off and sold it to a guy at the station to use on his Mustang. The only item in the kit he could use was the blower itself. No Toyota's or Chevy's for me, strictly FOMOCO since 1963. Mustangs in the basement and Exploders in the garage. Good variety of Ford V8's. 302 Windsor flat tappet in the 83 convertible, 302 Coyote in the 11 Mustang(really nice package), 302 roller tappet in the 97 Exploder and of course the 4.6 in the Trac.
Can't deal with 6 bangers and front wheel drive vehicles....yeah, I know it's a sign of the times, but I am a dinosaur.