2013 Ford Explorer Limited Ambient Lighting | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

2013 Ford Explorer Limited Ambient Lighting

Chrisdavisbfd

Reaction score
City, State
Mass
Year, Model & Trim Level
2013 Ford Explorer Limite
Hey all,

I'm new here and also the new owner of an explorer.

Im a volunteer firefighter so im authorized to run lights and sirens in my vehicle. With that being said I wanted to make everything as clean as possible when I installed my lights siren and radios so I purchased a havis console to replace the whole factory center console.

I removed the oem center console as described in the instructions and carefully on clipped all wires and harness. Unfortunately I dont know what happened but now my ambient lighting is always on purple and sometimes flickers. The control on my ford sync will not change colors nor turn the lights on or off. The ambient lighting also stays on after the vehicle is powered off and doors are locked.

Is there a fuse for these lights? Any idea why.they would always be.on?

Thanks.in advance for the help.

Hey all,

I'm new here and also the new owner of an explorer.

Im a volunteer firefighter so im authorized to run lights and sirens in my vehicle. With that being said I wanted to make everything as clean as possible when I installed my lights siren and radios so I purchased a havis console to replace the whole factory center console.

I removed the oem center console as described in the instructions and carefully on clipped all wires and harness. Unfortunately I dont know what happened but now my ambient lighting is always on purple and sometimes flickers. The control on my ford sync will not change colors nor turn the lights on or off. The ambient lighting also stays on after the vehicle is powered off and doors are locked.

Is there a fuse for these lights? Any idea why.they would always be.on?

Thanks.in advance for the help.
Welcome to the Forum Chrisdavisbfd.:wavey: