'92 XLT, 4 inch lift and 32x11.5s | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

'92 XLT, 4 inch lift and 32x11.5s

Well this is my first time trying to post pics so bear with me. :) Hope they work. This is my '92 XLT with Warrior Shackles, F-150 Spring seats, a 2 inch body lift and Wild Country 32x11.5s. I just got everything done this weekend and I just took the after pics a few hours ago. There is also a link at the bottom for the album with a few more pics. I'm open to any questions or comments.
Rick

vwp

vwp

vwp

vwp

lst

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Hmmm....... guess I made a wrong turn somewhere 'cuz the pics didn't automatically come up.
If anyone can fix it I would certainly appreciate it.
Anyways, the links work. :)
Rick

sweet man very sweet.

i need plans for those bumper brackets!!

what offset are your rims?

Nice looking explorer! It is the same color as mine. I am not a moderator so I cant fix it for you but here is what you have to do: put a [_img] before the link and a [_/img] after the link but without the _ Hope this helps.

Rickcar, It's looking good, glad to see that youi finally got them Shackles on there!

I love the look.

Sweet. What did the treads cost? I'm about to put a 6" lift on my 93 X, and I'm still looking at different tires. So far, Cordovan's are my choice for new rubber.

I got a steal on the tires from a friend of mine. He upgraded to BF Goodrich and sold me his old tires (not really that old with less than 8,000 miles on them) for $150 mounted and balanced! Can't go wrong at that price! :)
Rick

rick i was just wondering if you sent me those bumper brackets, i wouldnt know im still at the beach! but ill send you a check when i get home.

ahhhhh......... I'm sorry man! I completely forgot! I'll dig them up at work and get them out on Saturday.