Am i the only person that has no problems with mft? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Am i the only person that has no problems with mft?

splash5

Reaction score
City, State
West Fargo ND
Year, Model & Trim Level
2011 XLT
i have used 4 different phones with no problem both smart and basic phones
it never locks up or freezes.
only real complaint was sirius channels (but this was fixed)

ive used other similar systems in other cars that were full of bugs, but this is the best system ive ever used. im an IT tech and this just seems like everyone is the same with this as anything new, people dont understand something and are confused (they mess it up) and just blame anyone without thinking.

all i see is ppl with problems... am i the only one with a good system?

IF YOU AREW ALSO HAPPY id like to know

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Nope..mine also works pretty well. Had trouble synching my phones up the first time, but now that they're synched, it works fine. No black screen of death, no noise issues, no freeze ups, clear sound with the phone, quick response...

No reboots...no problems. But I'm not taxing the system, either. 100 contacts, no USB or IPod.

The poll on here showed the vast majority of owners, 86%, have had no issues or minor issues.

73% of MFT owners surveyed are satisfied with MFT, which is a greater satisfaction rate than SYNC when it was launched.

As with SYNC, the satisfaction rate is expected to increase as people get through the learning curve and become more familiar with its operation.

As an aside, the latest computer satisfaction survey published on rates owner satisfaction for Apple Computers at 77% .