Another Fuel pump question

ICE CREAM MAN

Reaction score
City, State
South Gate, CA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2002 Ford Sport Trac
Hello people;

I'm new to the Ford nation. I just bought a used 2002 Ford Sport Trac 5spd manual. It is making a high pitch fuel pump noise. I was looking to buying one online but there are several ones with different dates. For example...To 3/4/2002, from 3/4/2002. I did see something about this information online but I can't find it anymore. I thought it was here but I could not locate it.

Where can I find the model and date I need for my fuel pump replacement? Oh and two more things, where can I find a replacement center consol armrest and a driver side seat cushion?

thanks

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

The build date of 3/4/2002 is the cutoff point between early and late build 02 4 door explorers. Make sure you pick sport trac.

So the date is a cut off date of the fuel pump used BUT how do I find out when is my cut off date? :scratch: I mean, where do I find the fuel pump I need for my sport trac?