any imput on this tire and/or deal? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

any imput on this tire and/or deal?

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

They look good. Here's a review I found:
http://www.offroaders.com/tech/AT-MT-Tires/Pro-Comp-Xtreme-all-terrain.htm

For an A/T, the overall score is fairly good (keeping in mind that an A/T tries to be everything for all conditions, so does none of it extremely well - ie will be good on road, but fair in snow, but that's better than being good in snow, and fair on the road if you do mostly road driving).

i am a volunteer firefighter... we have a F450 brush truck/utility truck...

the fire house bought these tires 2 months ago, everyone at the firehouse says nothing but good things about them... the truck has yet to get stuck on us.

as heavy as the truck is, they still grab and pull us out of the worst mud spots we have in the wildlife preserve we cover...

our firehouse is buying 3 other sets for our chief vehicle and 2 F150's

hope this helps sway your opinion

Danny

They look good. Here's a review I found:
http://www.offroaders.com/tech/AT-MT-Tires/Pro-Comp-Xtreme-all-terrain.htm

For an A/T, the overall score is fairly good (keeping in mind that an A/T tries to be everything for all conditions, so does none of it extremely well - ie will be good on road, but fair in snow, but that's better than being good in snow, and fair on the road if you do mostly road driving).

i am a volunteer firefighter... we have a F450 brush truck/utility truck...

the fire house bought these tires 2 months ago, everyone at the firehouse says nothing but good things about them... the truck has yet to get stuck on us.

as heavy as the truck is, they still grab and pull us out of the worst mud spots we have in the wildlife preserve we cover...