• Register Today It's free!

bracket or not?

rngmStr

Reaction score
City, State
Pacific NWest
Year, Model & Trim Level
'94 Eddie Bauer X
Am gonna go with the 2" SKYJACKER lift coils up front. The description on these TUFF COUNTRY 4WD/2" lift axle pivot brackets say camber adjustment bolts included.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...0017964796&sspagename=STRK:MEWAX:IT&viewitem=
The SKYJACKER spring requires that you get an oversized bushing for alignment. Not wanting the added stresses on the front end is the reason for the brackets. Purchasing these brackets as well as the SKYJACKER coil, installing, taking to a shop for alignment. Would this mod be sufficient.
Depending on money situation with this economy, could go with the SKYJACKER spring, oversized bushing, alignment. Hate to add unwanted stress to the front end. Just replaced U/L ball joints, wheel bearings in the front end, don't really feel like doing that anytime soon. Not the hardest job, however I'm a newbie. It's true about what they say........ automatic hubs seem to fail when a person really needs them.
THX

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Do the adjustment bushings, not the brackets. Unless you go with skyjacker class II brackets, and that is for either 4 or 6 inches, not 2. The other brackets are MUCH weaker then the stock ones. You may not be able to align the camber 100% at first, but the springs will settle into a good alignment after a few months.