ExSport Tuner longevity reviews

89boosted

Reaction score
City, State
GA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2014 Ford Explorer Sport
Evening All,

I was wondering for those of you that have tuned Sports...

1. Which tuner are you running and why?

2. How long have you had it and does it still perform well?

3. Are you satisfied?

I know these questions have been asked previously but I haven't read anything that supports the overall performance over a long period of time, recently. This is the wife's car and I will purchase a tune, thermo, properly gapped plugs, intake and possibly downpipes over the next month. Besides the tune, the other parts a fairly straight forward, hence the question.

I've read hundreds of posts/forums and I know I lot of guys on here run Livernois, SCT, Unleashed, Diablosport and I really haven't seen any others. I appreciate the help as I am new to the ford and ecoboost platforms. Thanks.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

55K + miles on LMS tune with no issues. I think I've update twice? Not sure. Tune is a little rich in hot weather, can tell by power drop off(yes I know about charge density) and the amount and color of the exhaust deposits on the tailpipes and rear hatch.

Now If I may ask you... Whatcha got from 89 that's Boosted?? That's my era of turbo cars:D

Awesome, thanks for the write up.

Haha my father bought a Porsche 911 the year I was born hence the 89. It was my first love. Unfortunately, we sold it a couple years ago to a friend.

Im running SCT X4 Tuner, comes with some SCT canned tunes and as well I got some Unleashed tunes from Torrie.

No complaints at all.

I went with SCT only because it was 50% cheaper than Livernois.

DiabloSport makes a great product too.